Announcement

Do not use the forums to submit bug reports, feature requests or patches, submit a New Ticket instead.

#1 2009-08-26 10:30:53

yan
New member
Registered: 2009-08-25
Posts: 2

Waiting for xinha to complete load

Hi,

our company is planning to use xinha in our website and I m testing it.

I'm facing a matter about loading delay of the rich text. We want to display the rich text with text from an ajax request but the

xinha_editors.editor1.setEditorContent('blabla from database');

command is executed before xinha had the time to load.

Can you give me a way the test/wait for the complete load of xinha before setting the html content of the rich text?

Thank you in advance,

Yan

Offline

#2 2009-08-27 16:16:02

ateslik
Xinha Community Member
Registered: 2009-07-16
Posts: 33

Re: Waiting for xinha to complete load

setTimeout(1000,myfunction());

function myfunction() {
   if (xinha_editors.editor1) {
       xinha_editors.editor1.setEditorContent('blabla from database');
   } else {
      setTimeout(1000,myfunction());
   }
}

thats just a guess. Untested.

Offline

#3 2009-08-28 03:52:14

yan
New member
Registered: 2009-08-25
Posts: 2

Re: Waiting for xinha to complete load

Thank you but i'm not sure that is very clean way to do it wink

But why not if im desperate !

Offline

#4 2009-09-16 04:48:00

ray
Xinha Administrator
From: Germany
Registered: 2005-03-23
Posts: 521
Website

Re: Waiting for xinha to complete load

You can use

 xinha_editors.editor1.whenDocReady(function(){
 ....
})

Offline

#5 2009-09-23 05:23:44

gary.wilson
New member
Registered: 2009-09-23
Posts: 4

Re: Waiting for xinha to complete load

MAY THIS HELP YOU

http://www.mail-archive.com/cvs_list@ja … 03896.html

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

dog car booster seat | aluminum lawn furniture | snoozer dog beds | printers in washington

Last edited by gary.wilson (2009-09-29 02:43:53)

Offline

#6 2009-09-24 09:20:41

openking89
New member
Registered: 2009-09-24
Posts: 3

Re: Waiting for xinha to complete load

Well, I deleted an old document called "fourth-level-page" (id #26) because I didn't think I needed to keep an old doc from the original install. Now, my site won't load! The manager works fine, but I can't load my site or preview any pages!

The funny thing is, that document didn't appear in the document tree anywhere beforehand. I found it by accident while doing a search for something else. It apparently had no "parent" and I had to use the Move tool to put it into the Repository. From there, I just deleted it, and now my site doesn't work. Yes, I did empty the trash bin before I realized there was a problem.

Maybe it's just a coincidence? Maybe something else is up? It seems like the host can't be to blame because the manager still loads fine.

I tried emptying the cache, but it made no difference.

Any ideas? My site is adrift until I fix this.

Thanks, Dan

NC Oil Change | Spanish Translation Products | Childrens Upholstered Furniture

Last edited by openking89 (2009-09-28 02:14:52)

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB